Follower Friday: miko31096

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of Gaysian Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the Community. This week’s featured member is @miko31096​.

Who are you?

Hi my name is Michael, but my friends know me as Miko. I’m a Chinese-Taiwanese American comprised of Gin and tequila, master of inserting random songs into conversations, and aspiring behind-the-scenes-world changer.


Where are you from?

I’ve lived in Southern California my entire life, but I’ve had a small stint in Washington DC.

What do you do?

I am a current admin assistant to the government and I hope to be able to pursue my dream of an MPP within the next few years!

What are you passionate about?

I am one who believes in pursuing dreams, but has yet to realize my own. I think a passion is what drives us to discover the gems we hide within ourselves, may it be playing sports to sharing stories with one another.
I am currently a fan of anime movies, ones that speak on the life and experiences of the marginalized groups. I hope to pursue, within 2017, glassblowing and pottery because watching videos on youtube has its limits.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

Who wouldn’t want to be a pokemon master?!

But if I had to choose something in the real world, I would say working in government towards increasing protections against LGBTQIAA+ members from cyberbullying or policy advisor/analyst in the Community Relations Service office or new branch focusing solely on marginalized groups.

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Once the world tastes boba, then we should be good.

No, in honesty, I think if the world treated each other like a relationship, we would be happier in the long run. Fights would not escalate and talks would occur more.

Any personal plugs you’d like us to mention?

Kazuki Takizawa, Tortus Copenhagen, and Community Relations Service

Leave a Reply

