Follower Friday: hellojamesgoodbye

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of Gaysian Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the Community. This week’s featured member is @hellojamesgoodbye.

Who are you?

I’m James and I just turned 25. I’m an avid gamer, a nerd at heart, and a news junkie – but if I’m on your trivia team I would be useless. Technically only half of me belongs here since I’m half Chinese and half white ;P


Where are you from?

The Boston area. I’ve been here most of my life, but I’ve also lived in Orlando, Seattle, and London for short periods of time.  

What do you do?

My undergrad was in communications and I worked in tech PR for awhile, but now I’m an analyst at a video advertising company. I was always good at math and numbers make more logical sense in the chaotic nature of business. I’m trying to find something that balances technical with creative.

What are you passionate about?

Seeing and experiencing new things – mostly to try new food and drink. I love trying the latest food fad or finding a cozy coffee place. If I go to the same restaurant more than once then that means something.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

A job that allows me to travel a bit. I caught the travel bug in college and I’ve been restless ever since. Eventually I think I’d like to start my own consulting business, but that’s quite a ways out.

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Just be nice. At the end of the day we’re all human and we are all capable of experiencing the same range of emotions.

Leave a Reply

