Follower Friday: introspectivedrew

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of Gaysian
Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the Community.
This week’s featured member is @introspectivedrew

image

Who are you?

I’m Andrew, a short, nerdy/geeky, Filipino and I am forever trying to figure out what to do with my life.  


Where are you from?

I’m from the 626 area of Southern California, i.e., a suburb of Los Angeles, California.  

What do you do?

I’m a 4th year Medical student from a Caribbean medical school, St. George’s University.  That’s right, I was stranded in a tropical island for 2 years studying how the human body can go wrong.  Thankfully, I had a strong will to not get distracted by the pristine sandy beaches and by doing so, survived the onslaught of exams inherent of being in medical school. Now I’m back in California doing clerkship trying to figure out what specialty I’d like to pursue.    

What are you passionate about?

Too many things.  

I geek out over many subjects–Star Wars, anything that pertains with Avatar (not the blue aliens or that other movie that is too ghastly to mention), Anime, Science, Religion (minored in religious studies)

I enjoy cooking–I make a pretty good prime rib ;).  

I love to garden whether it be fruits/vegetables/ herbs,orchids, succulents, etc.

Music is another passion of mine.  Being able to play a few instruments, albeit, not that well.  Guitar, piano, drums, ukulele, oh and how could i forget the recorder. I do sing a bit.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

I always joke that it I would be an amazing house dad, but in reality becoming a physician had always been my dream. Unfortunately, I’m just not particular sure what to specialize in.  

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Love is love is love.

Any personal plug you’d like us to mention?

https://www.youtube.com/user/drewdawg27

Leave a Reply

