Follower Friday: ohpoowhoisvu

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of Gaysian
Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the Community.
This week’s featured member is @ohpoowhoisvu.

Who are you?

I’m a 22 year old Economics student at UC San Diego, double minoring in Business and Studio Art. Pisces. INFJ. Viet boy through and through. If I’m not being a potato, I like hanging out with friends and trying new foods!


Where are you from?

Born and raised in San Jose, CA. Currently at going to school in San Diego, and looking for a full time anywhere in lovely California.

What do you do?

I’m a full-time student as well as working two project management jobs, which I love doing. I am also active in VSA and my professional business fraternity.

What are you passionate about?

I’m passionate about a lot of things. I love painting, drawing, and cooking—introverted things that allow me to be creative. I’m also extremely passionate about education and youth. Ultimately, I actually want to open up a cafe dedicated to the community, specifically giving back to those two causes which are near and dear to my heart.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

Currently, I’m pursuing project management within the advertising agency, where I get to see creative magic happen while doing what I love doing which is planning and working with different people. As I said before, my dream job is to open up my own cafe!

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Uhh.. I don’t think anything that comes from my mind would be revolutionary enough to change the world. But if I had to say one thing, it would be to always to open, whether that be to new opportunities, new opinions, or even a new fashion choice. I think it’s important to always be changing and growing, and to do that, you needs to be open-minded.

Leave a Reply

