When I first arrived, I was kinda shy about making friends. And…

When I first arrived, I was kinda shy about making friends. And I couldn’t bring myself to talk to strangers.

They just think, “Oh, you guys already have your own group. We don’t need to include you.”

I think that, to Americans, you’re still kind of…you feel like a foreigner. They’re like, “You’re not American. You’re from somewhere else.” 

When I’m back home, there’s always someone I can talk to. Now I’m alone. So I used to get really homesick.

我刚来的时候,交朋友比较害羞

然后我就不敢跟陌生人讲话 

 他们就觉得:“哦,你们已经有自己的群组了

我们就不需要再邀请你来,加入你的圈子,或者是” 

对美国人来讲,你还是有一种…

外国人的感觉

他们说:“你不是美国人,你是从其他地方来的”

因为在国内的时候,旁边总是有个人可以讲话什么的 ,现在就是自己了,当时还蛮想家的 

Local people, most of them are very…easy going. They’re really easy to make friends with.

They’re like older siblings. They look after you. I’ve made so many friends in America.

当地人…大家都挺随和的… 都挺容易交朋友的,所以说我也交了很多的美国朋友

他们像长辈一样地去关心你

Leave a Reply

