Follower Friday: darjeelingxhoney

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of Gaysian
Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the Community.
This week’s featured member is @darjeelingxhoney.

image

Who are you?

Around these parts, I go by Darjeeling x Honey, also known as Kit. I am your ordinary mid-20s writer by moonlight, emotionally jaded millennial by daylight.

I dabble in feelings and prose with a cup of tea by my side.

Where are you from?

I call the Mid-Atlantic region of the U.S. home, but I have discovered parts of me and left those bits and pieces of myself all across this world we share. In some ways, I would say I am from all of those places where I have once found myself.

What do you do?

Professionally, I work for an immigrants rights, advocacy, and social services organization.

Personally, I typically engage in long slumbering periods, ample books, and often too many sweets.

What are you passionate about?

Memories, writing them down, crafting a narrative, creation; handling, observing, and parsing the monotony of the everyday into something remarkable; capturing and distilling the feelings of a moment from that snapshot in time; people, stories, personal narratives, humanity, strength where it seems all would be lost.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

Writer. Is that too obvious? To be honest, I am unsure of what my dream job would be. A part of me wishes to dabble and to let my curiosity wander like the greats of the Enlightenment or the Renaissance. But the upper echelons of our society do not seem to agree with wanderers.

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Looking back, even inconsequential moments can be meaningful. Let us not let life slip by.

Leave a Reply

