Follower Friday: ohhsith

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of Gaysian Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the Community. This week’s featured member is @ohhsith.

Who are you?

I’m Seng – just another twenty-something who takes himself way too seriously.

Where are you from?

Melbourne, the ‘most liveable city in the world’. That’s my Melbourne pride coming through. But originally I was born in Battambang, Cambodia and immigrated to Australia with my family when I was 4/5 years old.

What do you do?

Currently, I’m still studying. I’ll be finishing my Bachelor of Communication Design later this year. And I work part-time in retail, a job which I have a love-hate relationship with. Mostly hate.

What are you passionate about?

As a self confessed ‘creative’ I love to keep busy. I’m passionate about design, art, fashion, photography and projects that allow me to use my hands. I love visual stimulation and I’m attracted to beautiful things. I’m the type of person who goes to a cafe or restaurant and will nitpick at the typography or the composition of the menu because their type is unaligned or just plain ugly.

Oh I’m passionate about my family and friends also.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

Growing up, I always wanted to be a quarantine officer or to work in customs. This could be the result of watching one too many episodes of Border Control during my tween years. Every now and then when I’m unsatisfied with my studies, I’ll always fantasize about being a nurse or a flight attendant, it just seems so glamorous.

But at the end of the day, I’m one of the lucky ones. I’m studying and pursuing what I love and enjoy, ultimately I’d love to be an amalgamation of a graphic designer/visual artist and fashion designer. (Prabal Gurung is goals tbh)

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Free puppies for everyone. Who doesn’t love puppies?

Leave a Reply

