Follower Friday: SVMVS

Follower Fridays is a series of profiles highlighting members of
Gaysian Third Space to showcase the diversity of gaysians in the
Community. This week’s featured member is @svmvs. 

image

Who are you?

I am a Lao American born to immigrant parents.I am a UCI college graduate (zot zot zot) with a degree in poli sci and econ. I am also an avid cook. I am Sam. Sam I am and, no, I do not like green eggs and ham.

Where are you from?

Drought-ridden sunny Southern California. What are seasons?

What do you do?

Besides waiting for El Niño, wasting time on Tumblr, watching lakorns, learning how to play the acoustic guitar, and trying to better myself, I audit subprime car loans.

What are you passionate about?

<s>boys</s> Food. I’m a bit of a foodie. I yelp. I critique hard. It’s really difficult to satisfy my taste palate. I love cooking and sharing it with loved ones.

What is your dream job (real or fantasy)?

I have several actually, but one of them is being a very successful chef/restaurateur. Becoming a successful chef/restaurateur (although I wouldn’t mind being a baker, again) is a dream job because, ever since I was little, I was always interested in cooking and I love it. It’s somewhat of a spiritual experience for me and a labor of love. I’m sharing my love in the form of food to you. As they say, “A way to a man’s heart is through his stomach.”

If you could change the world with one idea, what would it be?

Be more compassionate.

Leave a Reply

